Tehran Subway Line 7 Telecom

Tehran Subway Line 7 Telecom

Tehran Metro Line 7 covers an approximate length of 26.38 km in a South-East/North direction with 23 underground stations, A7, B7, C7, D7, E7, G7/F6, H7, I7, J7/F1, L7/D3, M7, N7, O7, P7, Q7/I2, R7/E4, S7, T7/R6, U7, V7, W7, X7, Y7 of which G7/F6, J7/F1, L7/D3, Q7/I2, R7/E4, T7/R6 are 6 interchange stations. The end stations A7 and Y7 are island type platforms and the other stations are all of side platforms with the length of 160m. A ground level yearly workshop is located in South-East end associated with a main parking area for 40 (8-car train) trains. At the North end of the line the tunnel is extended after station Y7 and formed an underground parking line for 10 (8-car train) trains. This section expresses the communications subsystem of line 7 of Tehran metro system, which shall provide highly reliable, sufficiently redundant, and fully operative voice and data communications over the whole line 7 premises and along tunnels and in open areas, between fixed and moving users, in normal operating conditions and in case of any malfunctioning or emergency situations. In addition to voice and conversational links, all data transmission and reception correlated to whole system control and operation, train control and protection, signaling, power control and SCADA, system monitoring, information system, and all other communicating subsystems shall be reliably and redundantly carried out by this subsystem.


22 January 2015


Railway Industry
©2024 Histaco.com All Rights Reserved.